Skip to content

Nostalgia. Some of the First Things I Ever Attempted.

October 6, 2010
tags:

My boy Modi @dctobc told me to dig these up and post em on my vimeo.  Now I’m mad, ’cause I can’t find the master exports.  Isn’t that how it goes?

Kind of mad I can’t find more stuff.  The video that got me into NYU…a spoof ad for a product called the “Super Soaking Sex Shammy…” which I think someone actually eventually  made into something called “the ShamWow.”  My first 16mm B&W film…my first 16mm Color film…

The Learning Curve - DVD Menu

Goodness.  All that work.  And I don’t know where the hell it is.  That last piece has an ill fight scene in it, too.

I think I unfortunately trashed a lot of the stuff I did early on because I was a little ashamed it didn’t turn out the way I wanted, or people didn’t like it, or whatever…but you know what I’ve learned?  You always suck early on and people are never going to completely like the stuff that you put out.  Ever.  But you keep on rocking, ’cause you will always be more sucky then than you are now.

Check this out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

