Skip to content

Soul Kitchen?

August 24, 2010

I’m revisiting “Good in a Room,” a book by a former MGM studio exec on pitching, sales, networking, etc.  A part of the book touches briefly on the importance of “titles” in branding, something that I remembered as I’ve been seeing ads for this flick all around town.  (NYC.)

3 seconds into this trailer and I’m like, “welcome to the ‘Soul Kitchen?'”  Really?

I feel like this thing’s a German movie–(didn’t care to research) but I wonder how it played over there.  But am I the only one that thinks that this title just doesn’t work?  Do they have different cultural associations for “soul?” over there in Europe?

I actually think I might want to see this, but the title definitely threw me way the hell off.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

