Skip to content

Why I Love Netflix Insta-Stream Or Whatever (Full of Plugs for Corporations that Care Nothing About Me, but I Could Care Less)

August 3, 2010

Once there was a thing called Blockbuster, and Blockbuster was wack as hell.  You had to drive there, pick up a movie, take it home, bring it back in like 3 days, and pay like $15. Per rental (I think.)

Now–with Netflix, you can potentially pay $8.99 for a whole month of unlimited use, including DVD rentals that they send to you!

Come on, in this age of widespread broke-ass-ness, you can’t lose.

Now, of course, every movie that you want to see isn’t yet on there, but they keep on adding to their library, making it more and more immense with each passing day.  The classics.  And a lot of new stuff, too.  It’s awesome.

You gotta love it.  Especially when you’ve bought yourself a cheap ass monitor and rig it to your laptop computer (the joint I snagged from Costco’s I think is a 21.5″ Samsung “Vista-Watch” something-er-other –not at all good for color correction, but damn it looks beautiful, especially when you split windows in Final Cut, Photoshop, or even i-Cal).  If your internet speeds are fast enough, which mostly everyone’s are–they can pretty much watch the movie seamlessly–right over the internet, through Netflix, and that’s a beautiful thing.

Damn, I hope they don’t start jacking up the prices.  Technology is too nice right now.

Wow, looking at this whole blog-post, I feel like a real tool.  I’m sorry.  I didn’t get paid for any of that or anything.  I’m just very broke right now and trying to figure out a way to keep watching movies.  That’s it.  I swear.

Carry on.

– Jetter

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

