Skip to content

Hired.

October 23, 2009

I’m not very religious, but best believe I clasped my hands together in a display of humbled reverence, knelt and gave a transcendent thanks to the Person(s) on High, hoping They might know that I appreciate the opportunity.

October was shaping up to be pretty rough, but with the help of several friends, I was able to make it through the month freelancing here and there.  Then, I was fortunate enough to get hired at a company where I could actually see myself working for a while.

Gotta say, I dig freelancing, but I honestly can’t deal with not knowing where my money’s coming from from week to week.  I need that steady check.  I need routine.

Maybe now I can get some projects going on the side, too.

But you can’t do a damn thing if you can’t eat.  Feels good to know that now, I probably can.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 6:27 am

    amen. as outkast said, “tru we got more fans than the average man, but not enough loot to last us, to the end of the week, we live by the beat, like you live check to check. if you don’t move your feet, then we don’t eat, so we like neck-to-neck.”

    of course, 95% of that quote doesn’t really apply. but that 5% percent? boy, you better believe it applies extra hard. see you soon for my discount. and my stock option.

  2. tjetter permalink*
    October 27, 2009 7:56 pm

    that 5% of that ‘kast quote is still so appropriate right now.

    ha ha ha ha.

Leave a Reply

