Skip to content

Ill One-Shot Johnny Walker Spot

October 16, 2009

Snagged this from Scott Simmons’s EditBlog by way of my boy DP Matt Mitchell.

As a fan of whiskey, and alcohol in general, I couldn’t help but be intrigued.  Looking at the embedded youtube video on Simmons’s site, I was skeptical of whether a 6 minute “one-take” spec could hold my interest. To my surprise, I found it tremendously engrossing.  Good writing and a good concept.  I wonder how many actual takes it took for them to nail this.

Partial to the Black Label, meself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

