Skip to content

Studio Pictures are Nuts.

October 10, 2009
tags:

There are indie budgets and there are studio budgets. What’s pictured is a result of the latter.

Chevelle Prop Car Crashed Through Double Decker Bus

Hugest Green-Screen I Have Ever Seen

That's filet mignon I'm eating there. I'm one of the lowest of the low on this thing and I'm eating filet mignon. Hollywood.

So a good friend of mine was generous enough to hook me up with some work on a pretty big feature shooting in the city for a few days and I am extreeeeemely thankful, even with a good deal of my job consisting of moving cones, directing people to move out of intersections which they found to be curiously abandoned and engaging in exchanges like–

“Excuse me, sir, could you hold up here? Sir…”
“Oh, fuck off!!!”
“All right…”

“Sir, there’s going to be a pretty big stunt happening up the street and you could die. …Sir?”
“…”
“…Ok.”

“Miss–”
“You can’t hold me here–this is New York Fucking City!”
“Thanks–”

Still–it’s cool and I’ve had a lot of fun. Never before have I seen a double-decker bus with a car stuck in it pull a “u-ey” amidst traffic with passengers still on the upper level. In fact, I’ve barely seen any of what I’ve just mentioned in that last sentence. It’s definitely been a welcome change from unemployment, however brief.

One Comment leave one →
  1. PCJ/DC permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:50 pm

    Funny…what the heck IS filet mignon? just kidding; specially prepared steak, right?

Leave a Reply

